Victory at Saskatoon Co-op’s AGM!

Dear Co-op Members,

Thank you to all those who attended the virtual AGM of the Saskatoon Co-op on May 18!  It was a stunning success because of your participation in the passing of resolutions and electing of the CM4F-endorsed Board candidates. 

The 3 resolutions take us toward greater democratic control, autonomy from Federated, and increased co-operative reporting, communication, and education.  And, we now have three fabulous Board members to carry the spirit of CM4F to the management of the Co-op.  Tajinder Grewal, Yvonne Hanson, and Pat Atkinson are dedicated to restoring the Co-op to the foundational principles and values of co-ops.  Together with Carol Cubb, a 4th CM4F-endorsed Board member elected in 2019, these elected representatives will spearhead innovations in governance so the Co-op is truly accountable to its membership.

The AGM marks a new dawn for our Co-op!  With your participation, we can achieve even more!   

The Voting results for Board Candidates.

Congratulations to Pat, Tajinder and Yvonne!

View the 3 Resolutions passed at the AGM thanks to your support!

For $10 you can join the dynamic campaign that is turning the Co-op around!   https://www.coopmembersforfairness.ca/join/